Skip to:

Rackham Graduate School will close for the Thanksgiving holiday at 3:00pm on Wednesday, November 26 and we will open again at 8:00am on Monday, December 1.

Contacts for Postdoctoral Fellows

U-M contacts who can assist current and prospective postdoctoral fellows.

Architecture and Urban Planning

Jean Wineman, Associate Dean
jwineman@umich.edu; 763-1497

Business

Wallace Hopp, Wallace, Associate Dean for Faculty and Research
whopp@umich.edu; 736-6027

Dentistry

Charlotte M. Mistretta, Associate Dean for Research and Ph.D. Training
chmist@uimich.edu; 647-3911

Education

Elizabeth B. Moje, Associate Dean
moje@umich.edu; 647-9571

Engineering

Alec D. Gallimore, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
rasta@umich.edu; 764-8224

Information

Doug Van Houweling, Associate Dean for Research and Innovation
dvh@umich.edu; 647-9704

Kinesiology

Daniel Ferris, Associate Dean
ferrisdp@umich.edu; 647-2740

Literature, Science and the Arts

Myron Campbell, Associate Dean for Natural Sciences
myron@umich.edu; 647-2762

Derek Collins, Associate Dean for Humanities
dbcollin@umich.edu; 647-2115

Twila Tardif, Associate Dean for Social Sciences
twila@umich.edu; 764-2443

Medicine

Michelle Swanson, Director of Postdoctoral Studies
mswanson@umich.edu; 647-7295

Music, Theatre and Dance

Steven Whiting, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
stevenmw@umich.edu; 764-0590

Natural Resources and the Environment

Michael Moore, Associate Dean
micmoore@umich.edu; 647-4337

Nursing

Antonia M. Villarruel, Associate Dean for Research
avillarr@umich.edu; 615-9696

Pharmacy

David Sherman, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
davidhs@umich.edu; 615-9907

Public Health

Alfred Franzblau, Associate Dean
afranz@umich.edu; 936-0758

Public Policy

Allan V. Deardorff, Associate Dean
alandear@umich.edu; 764-6817

Social Work

Jorge Delva, Associate Dean
jdelva@umich.edu; 936-3898